Become a Social Worker in

Wisconsin Social Worker Table of Contents
  • Wisconsin Certified Independent Social Worker (CISW)
  • Wisconsin Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Wisconsin Certified Social Worker (CSW)
  • Wisconsin Social Work Salary
  • Wisconsin Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Wisconsin, contact the Wisconsin Social Work Licensing Board.

    Wisconsin law recognizes four classes of social workers: Certified Advanced Practice Social Worker (CAPSW), Certified Independent Social Worker (CISW), Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) and Certified Social Worker (CSW). The requirements are as follows: