Become a Social Worker in

Arizona Social Worker
Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Arizona, contact the Arizona Social Work Licensing Board.

Arizona Social Work Salary

Disclaimer: Social Worker Salary information is taken from the Bureau of Labor Statistics

Arizona Social Work Scholarships

For social work financial aid options, check out our social work scholarships page.
Become a social worker in Arizona

To be a licensed social work practitioner in Arizona, you will need to complete prerequisite coursework, examination requirements, and, in some cases, supervised work requirements. Additionally, to practice at some levels of social work in Arizona, a Master of Social Work will be required. We are dedicated to keeping updated information about social work licensing in Arizona available on our site. If you are experiencing any difficulties finding information, or for the most up-to-date Arizona social work license information, please visit the Arizona State Board of Social Work Examiners.

Pursue your passion with MSW@USC, a top-ranked masters in social work delivered online by the University of Sotuhern California School of Social Work.

Arizona law recognizes three classes of social workers: Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Baccalaureate Social Worker (LBSW). The requirements are as follows: