Become a Social Worker in

Table of Contents
  • Missouri Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Missouri Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)
  • Missouri Licensed Baccalaureate Social Worker (LBSW)
  • Missouri Social Work Salary
  • Missouri Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Missouri, contact the Missouri Social Work Licensing Board.

    Missouri law recognizes four classes of social workers: Licensed Advanced Macro Social Worker (LAMSW), Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Baccalaureate Social Worker (LBSW). The requirements are as follows: