Become a Social Worker in

Table of Contents
  • Tennessee Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Tennessee Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)
  • Tennessee Licensed Bachelor Social Worker (LBSW)
  • Tennessee Social Work Salary
  • Tennessee Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Tennessee, contact the Tennessee Social Work Licensing Board.

    Tennessee law recognizes four classes of social workers: Licensed Advanced Practice Social Worker (LAPSW), Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Bachelor Social Worker (LBSW). The requirements are as follows: