Become a Social Worker in
South Dakota

Table of Contents
  • South Dakota Certified Social Worker -- Private Independent Practice (CSW-PIP)
  • South Dakota Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • South Dakota Certified Social Worker (CSW)
  • South Dakota Social Work Associate (SWA)
  • South Dakota Social Work Salary
  • South Dakota Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in South Dakota, contact the South Dakota Social Work Licensing Board.

    South Dakota law recognizes four classes of social workers: Certified Independent Practice Social Worker (CIPSW), Certified Social Worker (LCSW), Licensed Social Worker (LSW) and Licensed Social Work Associate (LSWA). The requirements are as follows: