Become a Social Worker in
South Carolina

Table of Contents
  • South Carolina Licensed Independent Social Worker-Clinical Practice (LISW-CP)
  • South Carolina Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)
  • South Carolina Licensed Baccalaureate Social Worker (LBSW)
  • South Carolina Social Work Salary
  • South Carolina Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in South Carolina, contact the South Carolina Social Work Licensing Board.

    South Carolina law recognizes four classes of social workers: Licensed Independent Social Worker-Advanced Practice (LISW-AP), Licensed Independent Social Worker-Clinical Practice (LISW-CP), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Baccalaureate Social Worker (LSW). The requirements are as follows: