Become a Social Worker in

Table of Contents
  • Mississippi Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Mississippi Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)
  • Mississippi Licensed Social Worker (LSW)
  • Mississippi Social Work Salary
  • Mississippi Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Mississippi, contact the Mississippi Social Work Licensing Board.

    Mississippi law recognizes three classes of social workers: Licensed Certified Social Worker (LCSW), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Social Worker (LSW). The requirements are as follows: