Become a Social Worker in

Table of Contents
  • Minnesota Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (LICSW)
  • Minnesota Licensed Independent Social Worker (LISW)
  • Minnesota Licensed Graduate Social Worker (LGSW)
  • Minnesota Licensed Social Worker (LSW)
  • Minnesota Social Work Salary
  • Minnesota Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Minnesota, contact the Minnesota Social Work Licensing Board.

    Minnesota law recognizes four classes of social workers: Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (LICSW), Licensed Independent Social Worker (LISW), Licensed Graduate Social Worker (LGSW) and Licensed Social Worker (LSW). The requirements are as follows: