Become a Social Worker in

Table of Contents
  • Arkansas Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Arkansas Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW)
  • Arkansas Licensed Social Worker (LSW)
  • Arkansas Social Work Salary

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social worker in Arkansas, contact the Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board.

    Arkansas law recognizes three classes of social workers: Licensed Certified Social Worker (CSW), Licensed Master Social Worker (LMSW) and Licensed Social Worker (LSW). The requirements are as follows:

    Arkansas LCSW

    Arkansas LMSW

    Arkansas LSW (Licensed Social Worker)

    Become a social worker in Arkansas

    In order to become a licensed social work practitioner in Arkansas, you will need to complete prerequisite coursework, examination requirements, and, in some cases, supervised work requirements. Also, certain levels of social work in Arkansas can only be reached after earning a Master of Social Work. We are committed to keeping updated information on Arkansas social work licensure policies available to you.

    Arkansas Social Work Salary

    Disclaimer: Social Worker Salary information is taken from the Bureau of Labor Statistics

    MSW_J133-14 AD_New Banner Campaign_78