Become a Social Worker in Alabama

Alabama Social Worker Table of Contents
  • Alabama Private Independent Practice (PIP)
  • Alabama Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW)
  • Alabama Licensed Graduate Social Worker (LGSW)
  • Alabama Licensed Bachelor Social Worker (LBSW)
  • Alabama Social Work Salary
  • Alabama Social Work Scholarships

  • Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of social work regulations, for the most up-to-date information on becoming a social working in Alabama, contact the Alabama Social Work Licensing Board.

    Alabama law recognizes four classes of social workers: Licensed Bachelor Social Worker (LBSW), Licensed Graduate Social Worker (LGSW), Licensed Certified Social Worker (LCSW), and Private Independent Practice (PIP). The requirements are as follows: